Diocesan Department for Education - H and N Diocese

Hexham and Newcastle Diocesan Department for Education

Diocesan Department for Education

Department for Education employees










Deborah Fox


Lucie Stephenson



Head of Department for Education


Deputy Head of Deprtment for Education



Director of Education


Deputy Director of Education




Andrew Barron


Claire Hetherington


Detta Wright

Schools RE Advisor


Schools RE Advisor


Schools RE Advisor





Primary (Part-time)





Eileen Morrison


Clare Byrne



Capital Assets Manager - Schools


Senior Administrator





Oversees day to day running of the administration team




Eamonn Diffley


Diane Murray


Michael Bowman

Administration Officer


Administration Officer


Administration Officer

Point of contact for CCRS


Point of contact for Diocesan inspections and governance


Point of contact for recruitment, leadership courses and general course enquiries


Tel: 0191 243 3313, email: education@diocesehn.org.uk